Files and folders can be deleted from the control panel. To do this hover the mouse over the file or folder you wish to delete and click delete on the right side of the highlight. It can take up to 24 hours for available backup space to be updated.
We do offer an add-on service called Recycle Bin, with this add-on any files or folders that are deleted go into a recycle bin for 30 days before being permanently deleted. This means if a file or folder is deleted by accident, it can easily be restored from the recycle bin within 30 days of deletion.